Unveiling the Order of The Lakeshore Chronicles by Susan Wiggs

by CJ McDaniel // May 14  

Have you ever found yourself utterly immersed in the enchanting world of a book series – where the characters become your closest companions and their lives provoke your deepest emotions? If you haven’t yet, then you’re about to. Welcome to the prolific world of author Susan Wiggs and her captivating Lakeshore Chronicles series. But before diving headfirst into this captivating saga, it’s crucial to gain an understanding of their sequence. So what is the order of The Lakeshore Chronicles by Susan Wiggs?

This pressing question, “What is the order of The Lakeshore Chronicles by Susan Wiggs?”, has become all the more prevalent because no one enjoys feeling lost in a story that spans multiple books. Indeed, mysteries and plot twists are enjoyable when they are parts of the narrative, not confused reading orders. So, whether you are a seasoned fan or a new reader seeking to embark on an exciting literary journey, this article is sure to guide you. Let’s delve into the magical shores of Willow Lake.

What is the correct order of “The Lakeshore Chronicles” books by Susan Wiggs?

Susan Wiggs is a renowned author known for her heartwarming and captivating storytelling, particularly in her series “The Lakeshore Chronicles.” If you’re a fan of this series or looking to start reading it, it’s essential to know the correct order of the books to fully immerse yourself in the interconnected stories set in the charming town of Avalon on the shores of Willow Lake. Here is the chronological order in which the books in “The Lakeshore Chronicles” series by Susan Wiggs should be read:

  • Summer at Willow Lake
  • The Winter Lodge
  • Dockside
  • Snowfall at Willow Lake
  • Fireside
  • Lakeshore Christmas
  • The Summer Hideaway
  • Marrying Daisy Bellamy
  • Return to Willow Lake
  • Candlelight Christmas
  • Starlight on Willow Lake
  • The Apple Orchard
  • The Beekeeper’s Ball
  • The Ocean Between Us
  • The World of Susan Wiggs: Nine Romances from Today’s Bestselling Author

    By following this order, readers will uncover the intricate relationships, personal growth, and community dynamics that span across the various novels in “The Lakeshore Chronicles.” Each book offers a mix of romance, drama, and a strong sense of place that will transport you to the enchanting world crafted by Susan Wiggs. So, grab your favorite cozy blanket, make yourself a cup of tea, and delve into the enchanting world of Avalon with “The Lakeshore Chronicles” series.

The Lakeshore Chronicles Series by Susan Wiggs

Susan Wiggs is a renowned romance author known for her captivating storytelling and emotional depth in her novels. One of her popular series is “The Lakeshore Chronicles,” which is set in the charming town of Avalon on the shores of Willow Lake. For readers looking to dive into this heartwarming series, here is the order of the first three books:

  • “Summer at Willow Lake”
    The first book in the series introduces the reader to Olivia Bellamy, who returns to her family’s summer home on Willow Lake with her daughter after a painful divorce. As Olivia navigates her past and present, she finds unexpected connections and a chance at a new beginning.
  • “The Winter Lodge”
    In the second installment, “The Winter Lodge,” we follow the story of Jenny Majesky, a devoted mother and widow who runs the local inn in Avalon. Jenny’s world is turned upside down when she discovers a mysterious guest staying at the inn, leading her to confront her secrets and open her heart to love once again.
  • “Dockside”
    The third book in the series, “Dockside,” focuses on the character of Nina Romano, who returns to Avalon to visit her family and confront her past choices. As Nina grapples with her feelings for the town sheriff, she uncovers long-buried secrets that could change her life forever.

    Reading “The Lakeshore Chronicles” series by Susan Wiggs offers a delightful escape into the enchanting world of Avalon, where love, family, and second chances await at every turn.

What is the chronological sequence of “The Lakeshore Chronicles” novels by Susan Wiggs?

Susan Wiggs is a renowned American author known for her heartwarming and captivating novels, including “The Lakeshore Chronicles” series. This series is set in the charming town of Avalon on the shores of Willow Lake and delves into the lives, loves, and challenges faced by its residents. The novels in this series are interconnected, creating a rich tapestry of stories that will pull readers into the world of Avalon.

The chronological sequence of “The Lakeshore Chronicles” novels by Susan Wiggs is as follows:

  • “Summer at Willow Lake” – This novel introduces readers to the picturesque town of Avalon and sets the stage for the rest of the series. It follows the story of Olivia Bellamy and Connor Davis as they navigate past heartaches and find love in the most unexpected places.
  • “The Winter Lodge” – The second book in the series continues to explore the lives of the residents of Avalon, focusing on the blossoming romance between Jenny Majesky and Rourke McKnight against the backdrop of a magical winter setting.
  • “Dockside” – In this novel, readers are taken back to Avalon as we follow the story of Nina Romano and her journey to overcome the ghosts of her past and embrace a new future filled with love and hope.
  • “Snowfall at Willow Lake” – As the series progresses, this installment follows the lives of Sophie Bellamy and Noah Shepherd as they navigate family secrets and uncover the true meaning of forgiveness and redemption.
  • “Fireside” – The fifth book in the series continues to enchant readers with the story of Daisy Bellamy and Julian Gastineau, who must confront their pasts and find a way to move forward towards a brighter future.
  • “Lakeshore Christmas” – This heartwarming holiday novel captures the spirit of the season in Avalon as Maureen Davenport and Logan O’Donnell discover the true magic of Christmas and love.
  • “The Summer Hideaway” – In this installment, readers are taken on a journey with Jaina and Cat, who find solace and connection in Avalon’s serene landscapes and warm community.
  • “Marrying Daisy Bellamy” – The final novel in the series brings Daisy Bellamy’s story full circle as she faces life-changing decisions about love, family, and the future.

    “The Lakeshore Chronicles” series by Susan Wiggs offers readers a delightful blend of romance, family drama, and small-town charm that will keep them turning the pages until the very end. Each novel can be enjoyed as a standalone story, but reading them in chronological order will provide a deeper understanding of the interconnected lives of Avalon’s residents.


In conclusion, understanding the order of “The Lakeshore Chronicles” by Susan Wiggs is essential for fully immersing yourself in the captivating world she has created. By following the chronological sequence of events and character developments across the series, readers can experience a rich tapestry of love, family, and community in the idyllic setting of Willow Lake. With each installment building upon the last, Wiggs masterfully weaves a tale that resonates with the complexities of human relationships and the power of second chances. So, whether you’re just starting your journey with the series or revisiting beloved characters, knowing the proper order will enhance your reading experience and allow you to fully appreciate the beauty of Wiggs’ storytelling.

About the Author

CJ grew up admiring books. His family owned a small bookstore throughout his early childhood, and he would spend weekends flipping through book after book, always sure to read the ones that looked the most interesting. Not much has changed since then, except now some of those interesting books he picks off the shelf were designed by his company!